Buffalo Cauliflower Poppers

Do you ever step back and look at your food Pinterest board and realize, “Maybe I should actually make one of these 389 pins?” Yeah, that’s me every week.  So I decided to actually tackle some recipes!

This one comes from a repin of  http://bunsinmyoven.com/2012/10/18/buffalo-chicken-cauliflower-bites/  and it mixes my love for buffalo sauce (Frank’s Red Hot – I literally put that sh*t on everything) with one of my favorite neutral vegetables.

Here is Karly’s recipe which I followed.  I made a half batch to yield about 2 servings and it was deeeelish

Ingredients

  • 1 head of cauliflower, chopped into pieces
  • 1 cup flour
  • 1 cup milk
  • 2 teaspoons garlic powder
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1 cup Frank’s Red Hot Sauce
  • 2 tablespoons butter

Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to 450 degrees.
  2. Mix together the flour, milk, garlic powder, and salt to form a thin batter.
  3. Coat the cauliflower pieces in the batter and place on a shallow baking sheet.
  4. Bake for 18 minutes.
  5. While the cauliflower is baking, heat the hot sauce and butter together over low heat until the butter has melted.
  6. Toss the baked cauliflower gently in the hot sauce mixture.
  7. Return to the baking sheet and bake for another 5 minutes.
  8. Serve with ranch dressing or blue cheese, for dipping.

Such a perfect side dish to any meal or a perfect appetizer to share!

I’m taking down this pin board one at a time!

Leave a comment